Get your free website from Spanglefish

Welcome to

Torthorwald Community Council

Torthorwald Community Council comprises 4 villages and out-lying properties: Torthorwald, Collin, Greenleaand Racks.

The Council meets on the third Monday of every month except December, in Torthorwald Village Hall and Collin Village Hall alternately.  All Council meetings are open to the public and may provide a good opportunity to raise issues of concern.  Members of the public may often be invited to address the meeting if they can make a valid contribution.  Meetings are normally attended by some or all of the County Councillors representing the Lochar Ward; these are Ivor Hyslop, John Charteris, Jeff Leaver and Tracey Little, so our meetings can also be an opportunity to meet your County Councillors.  In addition we enjoy the close support of our Ward Officer, Derek Hextall, whose office is located in Lochthorn Library, and we have a cordial relationship with V Division of Police Scotland (Dumfries and Galloway).  There is usually a Police Officer present at our meetings, and a Police Report is part of our normal business.  We also keep a watching brief on all planning applications within our area.




Click for Map
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement